Home > Heartstrings > Dream of Me – Kirsten Dunst

Dream of Me – Kirsten Dunst

Someone reminded me about this song today.  I used to sing this song for someone I used to date who lived hundreds of miles away from me.  I know, I know… talk about extreme mushy-ness! :D  Might I plead guilty to lovesick insanity then?😀

Anyway, I still think it’s a good song.. here it is:

Let me sleep

For when I sleep

I dream that you are here

You’re mine

And all my fears are left behind

I float on air

The nightingale sings gentle lullabies

So let me close my eyes

And sleep

Per chance to dream

So I can see the face I long to touch

To kiss

But only dreams can bring me this

So let the moon

Shine softly on the boy I long to see

And maybe when he dreams

He’ll dream of me

I’ll hide beneath the clouds

And whisper to the evening stars

They tell me love is just a dream away

Dream away

I’ll dream away

So let the moon

Shine softly on the boy I long to see

And maybe when he dreams

He’ll dream of me

Oooohhh

Dream of me

*Now that made me sigh…😦

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

