Home > Life & Love > One More Reason Why I Love My Mickey-D’s

One More Reason Why I Love My Mickey-D’s

Somewhere in this blog, I have written a couple of posts about my regular visits to my neighborhood Mickey-D’s.  Since I have been going there for a good number of years already, I have made quite a few friends; some of whom are the crew and managers of the joint.

Lately, I’ve been having trouble finding a good handyman who can work on repairs needed for one of our apartment units.  I am worried because I do not want our tenant to think that I have been ignoring our responsibilities.  But at the moment, my hands are tied since I cannot, for the life of me, find a good handyman!

So I asked my friends over at Mickey-D’s if they can refer a good handyman to do the repairs.  They are all very willing to help me out.  As a matter of fact, one manager offered to do the repairs himself since he knows a bit about home repairs. [Honey, he’s the one I pointed out to you while we were at Mickey-D’s.]

I of course gently refused his help since it’s a bit embarrassing.  However, since I am still unable to find a handyman, I might just take him up on his offer.  He doesn’t want me to pay him though which presents me with a slight problem since I don’t want to be indebted to him.  Tsk.  Tsk.

What to do.. what to do.. ??

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

