Home > Dream Symbolisms > Dreamt of Beautiful Rainbows

Dreamt of Beautiful Rainbows

As far as I can recall, I have never dreamt of a rainbow.  My dream symbols are usually fishes, dolphins, snakes, different number combinations [which have never won me in the lottery], and a whole bunch of others… but never rainbows.

About two months ago, I saw two huge rainbows with vivid, bright colors.  One rainbow was just forming in the sky and I was watching it form into a beautiful colorful arch.  Just as I was admiring this beautiful rainbow, I noticed another one forming just above me… a little over my eye level and I was watching it form into a complete arch also.  The second one was so near I could almost touch it.

The thing that I remember most about these rainbows is the brilliance of their colors.  It was just so bright and very, very vivid.  These were the last images I saw in my dream before I woke-up.

Having dreamt about rainbows for the first time, this of course prompted me to find out about their meaning… just out of curiosity.:mrgreen:

“Rainbows are colorful bridges that fall across the sky, but we can not walk across them (or use them to get to our pot of gold). Currently you may experience great joy and have extraordinary or even magical ideas, but remember that you can not walk across the rainbow bridge, so stay well-grounded. Usually a rainbow follows a rainstorm. If so, you have weathered a difficult time that is coming to closure, this dream symbol may represent your optimism. Generally, rainbows make people smile and feel happy. Thus, some may consider this dream a sign of your good luck.”1

I don’t know about any magical ideas or having the desire to walk across a rainbow, but I do know of rainstorms, tornadoes and tsunamis having come into my life — more than I’d care to remember actually — that the appearance of a rainbow is definitely a welcome sight!

“Psychological Meaning: The rainbow symbolizes good news, hope, redemption and the ending of gloom. Since the sun can be a symbol of the self, it is also associated with the magical quest for the treasure of self-knowledge. The rainbow is a bridge between heaven and earth, between your earthly self and your higher enlightened self.

Mystical Meaning: The gypsies say that to dream of a brightly coloured rainbow means a happy change is coming.”2

I’m not sure about ‘em gypsies but a happy change?… Well, it’s about darn time!😀

*1. http://www.spiritcommunity.com/dreams/r.php

2. http://www.dreamsleep.net/rainbow-dream-meaning.html

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

