Home > Life Musings > Smorgasbord of Stuff

Smorgasbord of Stuff

Okay, so there are just some stuff going on right now – or those that went on over the last couple of days – and since they are just brief thoughts, I decided to simply put them all together in one post rather than dedicating a separate post for each.

*My sister hired a nanny for her 2-year-old daughter just last week.  I interviewed the nanny and though I already had misgivings, my sister went on to hire her because she badly needed one.

Just in the course of 7 days, she has managed to rub me the wrong way.  First of all, she knows nothing about taking care of a toddler.  She just sits and watches TV all the time!  Our help is the one who ends up taking care of my niece after she’s done with her chores.

Secondly, she STARES at me whenever she sees me!  From head to foot, mind you.  I even asked my mom to check if she really does it or if I’m just being paranoid.  Well, she does stare, is what my mom said.

Just after a few days, she told my sister she’s quitting because she can’t handle the job!  Uhh… we paid for her fare!  [she’s from Bicol and we’re in Manila].  So I said, just tell her to work-off the fare that we spent on her and then she can go.

She’s lazy, arrogant, and she’s @#$%^&*!@#%$!!! [just fill in the blanks].

*Okay enough about her.. on to good things.  I was invited out for lunch today and we tried this new food joint in Trinoma:  Mongolian Rice Bowl by Sweet Inspirations.  We figured it was gonna be good since Sweet Inspirations is a good restaurant along Katipunan Avenue.

So we put all the stuff that we want in our Mongolian Barbecue in our bowls and I made my sauce from a combination of brown sugar, Mongolian bbq sauce, teriyaki sauce and sesame oil.  The flavor turned out just the way I expected.  It was filling, too!  I didn’t actually finish my food.

*Scouted for some good books but didn’t find any.

*I actually had work to do today but midway through, I suddenly felt melancholic.  So I jumped at the chance to go out.  I didn’t want to wallow in melancholy.  But I still managed to get some work done when I got home, so that’s good.

It wasn’t a great day, but it wasn’t bad either.  And now I think sleep will do me some good.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

