Home > General > My Favorite Foods :)

My Favorite Foods :)

Depending on my mood, these are some foods I crave for. :D  There are some combinations that you might find weird, but what the heck, I like ‘em.:mrgreen:

  1. Spaghetti and rice – For some reason, I cannot force myself to eat spaghetti without rice. Wherever there’s spaghetti served, I always look for rice, hehehe.😀
  2. Fried rice cooked in barbecue sauce sautéed in garlic.
  3. Fried fish – any kind of fried fish! Yum!
  4. Sweetened bananas – I cook the banana slices slowly in brown sugar syrup until they become so soft, they slide off my fork.😉
  5. Stir-fried vegetables – for a healthier diet.😉
  6. Crazy Crepes Banana Chocolate Crunch
  7. Sizzler’s Pork Chops with lots of their yummy gravy.
  8. Tender Bob’s Fish Fillet and Potato Skins
  9. Dinuguan, of course! Yum, yum, yuuummm!!!  The best one I like is my sister-in-law’s recipe.  Whenever she visits, I ask her to bring me some.
  10. Mary Grace Vegetarian Focaccia – I frequent this place whenever I’m in Trinoma
  11. Hotdogs rolled in mustard – I can eat these for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
  12. Fried chicken and gravy – Homemade, naturally.. or the one they have over at Pancake House😉
  13. My sister-in-law’s bouillabaisse.
  14. A friend’s own concocted spaghetti in olive oil – He cooked this for me for my birthday, it was really good! It only had garlic, tomatoes, olives, olive oil topped with some cheese he brought home from the States [I can’t remember which one though].
  15. My friend’s cupcakes – She makes these for me whenever she’s in the mood to bake, I’ve been hounding her to bake me some again.😉

I can live without these foods, but I’d rather not, hehehe… My top three favorites are Dinuguan, Sweetened Bananas and Spaghetti with rice.:mrgreen:

  1. Tes
    June 8, 2010 at 9:44 PM

    What a good list of delicious food. I really can’t live without rice and pasta.

    • fancypants
      June 8, 2010 at 9:52 PM

      Hi, Tes!

      I just checked your blog and I saw your breakfast yummies as well.😉 The bean noodle soup sounds delicious!🙂 Thanks for dropping by.😀 You should try spaghetti and rice together, although it’s carb overload.😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

