Home > Life & Love, Life Musings > Done with Blogging

Done with Blogging

I have lost interest in blogging, at least for the time being.  It annoys me immensely that people who know me get updated about my life whereas I, know no sh*t about them.. I mean that in the present tense.  I have tried to come-up with another blog where people I know can’t track me down but since they have tracked me down, I lost interest.

Thanks to StatCounter, I now know they tracked me down.😥

So there…

I guess I will just have to resort to the old-fashioned way of writing down my thoughts.. on paper or even in my pc but not for publishing in my blog.

I don’t know if this is the demise of my blogging career but as of this writing [10:47 pm], I’m done with blogging.  As for tomorrow, well, it’s another day so let’s just wait and see..😀

  1. hartonluvs2dv8
    May 27, 2010 at 7:46 AM

    I’ve felt the same way about my blog. Closing it down seems like the best option but I refuse to do it because someone wants to cyber-stalk me.🙂

    • fancypants
      May 27, 2010 at 10:30 AM

      It’s pretty annoying, huh? But I also refused to be taken down by my “cyber stalker”, and so I simply decided to rotate old posts and put them on my front page for readers.😉 Besides, closing it down seems so final.. like you’re saying goodbye to your “baby.”

      As for new posts, I have another blog for them and I took stringent measures to block certain people, including blocking search engines from displaying my blog and posts in public.😉

  2. May 17, 2010 at 6:45 AM

    Maybe I will..🙂

    Thanks, henfre.😉

  3. henfre
    May 16, 2010 at 10:57 PM

    It’s always a shame to see a blog pass away. =(

    I hope you’ll consider it again in the future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

