Home > Life Musings, Music > A House is Not a Home from Glee’s Kurt and Finn

A House is Not a Home from Glee’s Kurt and Finn

So the one time I decide to watch Glee again [been missing it a lot due to my chaotic schedule😦 ], the episode happens to be one of the saddest I’ve seen so far.  Titled “Home,” the episode dealt with break-ups, divorces, finding love again and loving one’s inner self more than the physical.😥

There were excellent renditions of the Burt Bacharach classics “A House is Not a Home” and “One Less Bell to Answer.”  They were sad, sad renditions that drove home a few truths right on target.😥😥 So now I’m feeling down in the dumps.  Perhaps the combination of the full moon tonight, work overload, sleep deprivation and this Glee episode are to be blamed.46.gif sigh smiley image by x3_Juggalette

I’ve been trying to find a really good video of Burt Bacharach singing his masterpiece, to no avail. :(  Here’s an audio/video clip of Kurt and Finn doing their wonderful rendition of the songs — mostly thanks to Kurt.🙂

A chair is still a chair, even when there’s no one sittin’ there
But a chair is not a house and a house is not a home
When there’s no one there to hold you tight
And no one there you can kiss goodnight

A room is a still a room, even when there’s nothin’ there but gloom
But a room is not a house and a house is not a home
When the two of us are far apart
And one of us has a broken heart

Now and then I call your name
And suddenly your face appears
But it’s just a crazy game
When it ends, it ends in tears

Pretty little darling, have a heart, don’t let one mistake keep us apart
I’m not meant to live alone, turn this house into a home
When I climb the stairs and turn the key
Oh, please be there, sayin’ that you’re still in love with me, yeah…

I’m not meant to live alone, turn this house into a home
When I climb the stairs and turn the key
Oh, please be there, still in love
I said still in love
Still in love with you…yeah…

Are you gonna be in love with me
I want you and need to be, yeah
Still in love with me
Say you’re gonna be in love with me
It’s drivin’ me crazy to think that my baby
Couldn’t be still in love with me

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

