Home > Life Musings > If I Should Die

If I Should Die

If I should die tomorrow weep not for me;

I have endured life’s cruelty for far too long,

I have learned how to survive but never how

to be happy.

I have given everything I am and

I have made peace with what I received in return;

I have loved, laughed, wept and mourned.

I have failed and

succeeded on my own terms;

I’ve done it all.

If I should die tomorrow,

weep not for me;

I have ran the race and reached the end.

Weep not for me,

Heaven has opened its doors to welcome me;

At last, I am happy.

Categories: Life Musings Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

