Home > General > Divine Intervention Through Mother Ignacia

Divine Intervention Through Mother Ignacia

I had a strange dream a couple of nights ago.  I dreamt that I was back in my old high school, St. Mary’s College, Q.C. and when I got there, it was just time to say the Angelus and our regular prayers for our foundress, Mother Ignacia Del Espiritu Santo.

Briefly, Mother Ignacia grew up a meek and humble child.  She was supposed to marry someone whom her father had chosen but she felt that she was called for something else.  After deep meditation and prayers, she left home and started to live in single blessedness.

“Her spirituality of humble service was expressed in her capacity to forgive, to bear wrongs patiently and to correct with gentleness and meekness. This spirituality was manifest in peace and harmony in the community, mutual love and union of wills, witnessing to the love of Christ and the maternal care of the Blessed Mother.”

She founded the Religious of the Virgin Mary and she died, kneeling, after receiving Holy Communion.

In all of my years in St. Mary’s College [from pre-K to high school], I have never had a single dream of Mother Ignacia.  So it perplexed me greatly when I suddenly dreamt of her.  This prompted me to research on her and get to know her again.

Perhaps, it is God’s way of telling me that she can help me out during this point in my life when I am at a crossroads.  I have therefore decided to say her prayer every night, believing that she will intercede for me.

Prayer for the Beatification of
Venerable Mother Ignacia Del Espiritu Santo

Father in heaven, Your name is glorified over all the earth in your saints, men and women, distinguished by a whole-hearted service and love for You. Through them You have established religious congregations in Your Church. In Your goodness and mercy, You have looked with favor on your people in the Philippines and have chosen from among them your lowly handmaid IGNACIA DEL ESPIRITU SANTO to be the foundress of a religious family under the special protection of the Blessed Virgin Mary. We humbly ask You, then, to glorify your name in her by performing the miracles needed for her beatification. Through Your Son, our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. (Petition).
May her prayers and intercession obtain for us the favors we ask for, particularly that of remaining ever faithful to Your love and service. Amen. Venerable Mother Ignacia del Espiritu Santo, intercede for us.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

