Home > General, Life Musings > Don’t Wanna Die of ‘Grudgitis’

Don’t Wanna Die of ‘Grudgitis’

For the past several weeks [ever since I developed chicken pox and up until now], I have been reading and re-reading a book on positive thinking.  In a nutshell, it says that positive thinking can change the course of your life and good things will start to come once you picture all things positive.

While I have been trying my darnest best to keep positive about ALL things, there are minor irritations that still get to me.  Case in point:  my post on flakiness, hehehe.😀

Was talking it over with my mom and my sister, and my sister’s opinion was that I was too harsh; while my mom called me ‘bad.’😀

Perhaps I was too harsh; perhaps I should’ve extended my patience a bit more.  The problem with me is that I let things slide pretty easily but when I’ve had just about enough, I blow my top off [not literally as I am not prone to shouting matches and I detest  confrontations]. I am working on that now…if I let things slide, it means I should not hold it in anymore.  I have let it go.  Apparently, I haven’t.

Anyway, I came across one section in the book that told of a certain man who died of ‘grudgitis.’  He was holding a lot of grudges against all the people around him that it resulted in him having a heart attack and cost him his life.

Well, I don’t wanna die of ‘grudgitis’ so I’m learning to let go of all past hurts [from childhood up to my thirty-something years — ain’t saying how young I really am, hehehe :D] and looking more positively at things now.

It’s only March, but it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…😀


  1. akhmed
    March 3, 2010 at 2:32 PM

    🙂

    • March 3, 2010 at 7:52 PM

      Uhhh… this may seem strange… but do I know you?😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

