Home > Family > Another Birthday…

Another Birthday…

Thank You, God for another birthday.😀

I may be cooped-up in my room because of this chicken pox but it’s actually proving to be a blessing since everyone around me [well, those who matter at least] are trying their darnest best to make this birthday special since I’m sick.😀

My daughter woke me up with a birthday surprise.  She came into my room early this morning carrying a round chocolate cake with one candle on it and she sang ‘Happy Birthday.’ :D  She made me make a wish before blowing out my candle.  I made two. ^_^

My friends all have sent in their greetings, while others called me [my phone’s been ringing off the hook since this morning]; and those who remembered are the ones that matter to me. :)  I also got gifts, cards and letters.🙂

It’s only noon time, I’m still waiting for more birthday surprises. ^_^

Now, if my two wishes come true…it will truly be one blessed birthday!😀

Categories: Family Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

