Home > General > Chicken Pox Brings Out the Worst in People

Chicken Pox Brings Out the Worst in People

I’m serious.  If you had chicken pox when you were still little, you’re one lucky human being.  Chicken pox in adults is worse, as I so painfully found out.  Apparently, you can develop a lot of other complications and so you have to be carefully monitored by a doctor until the worse is over — which is about a week from when the spots started appearing.

So okay, I am literally all covered in spots and they particularly love my face!!!😦

For days, I cried over the pain, the swelling on my face and the feeling that I was U-G-LY!!!!  I am not a vain person but chicken pox made me feel ugly for the first time in my life!!!😦

Don’t get me wrong, I am not one to care about what people say about how I look, what I wear and all that crap…but chicken pox really made me feel vulnerable.😦

Anyhow, I am able to get up from bed now although not for long periods as I’m still weak from the high fevers I’ve had for the past week.

I am just so happy to see my computer again.🙂

Work?  What’s that?😀

Categories: General Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

