Home > Heartstrings > Missing…

Missing…

What can I say?  The holidays can turn a lot of us into sentimental fools. :D  Here are a few quotes to put daggers into our hearts, hahaha!😉

1. Where you used to be, there is a hole in the world, which I find myself constantly walking around in the daytime, and falling in at night.  I miss you like hell.  ~Edna St Vincent Millay

2. Can miles truly separate you from friends…. If you want to be with someone you love, aren’t you already there?  ~Richard Bach

3. If I had a single flower for every time I think about you, I could walk forever in my garden.  ~Claudia Ghandi

4. Within you I lose myself…
Without you I find myself
Wanting to be lost again.
~Author Unknown

5. Love reckons hours for months, and days for years; and every little absence is an age.  ~John Dryden

6. The reason it hurts so much to separate is because our souls are connected.  ~Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

7. To die and part is a less evil; but to part and live, there, there is the torment.  ~George Lansdowne

8. Why can’t we get all the people together in the world that we really like and then just stay together?  I guess that wouldn’t work.  Someone would leave.  Someone always leaves.  Then we would have to say good-bye.  I hate good-byes.  I know what I need.  I need more hellos.  ~Charles M. Schulz

9. Goodbye isn’t painful unless you’re never going to say hello again.  ~Author Unknown

10. Absence diminishes little passions and increases great ones, as the wind extinguishes candles and fans a fire.  ~Francois Duc de la Rochefoucauld, translated from French


Categories: Heartstrings Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

