Home > General > Why Didn't I Say That?!

Why Didn't I Say That?!

Ever find yourself in a position where someone makes a verbal punching bag out of you and you just stand there mute and defenseless?  After which, when you find yourself mulling over the incident, you are suddenly filled with come-backs that you could have said; only, it’s too late now.

Before you find yourself in that situation again, here are a few good come-backs that you can use which could really throw-off your opponent.  These are from the book of the same title, Why Didn’t I Say That? by Donald Carroll.

Enjoy…😀

1. What do you think you’re doing?!

Annoying you.  How’s it working?

I give up.  What??

2. You don’t know what you’re talking about.

True, we do have that in common.😀

3. I wouldn’t do that if I were you.

I certainly hope not.

I don’t blame you.

If I were you, I wouldn’t either.😀

4. You think you’re so clever.

No, but keep talking.  You may yet convince me.😀

5. Get out of my way!

Whose way should I get in? [hahahaha!!!]

6. You can’t really mean that.

That’s funny.  I could have sworn I meant it.

You’re right.  I just made it up.

7. You’re a liar!

I admit it.  But then of course, I could be lying. 😀

True, or false.  Who knows with me?

8. I’m sick and tired of your…

You know, I thought you were looking a bit older.

You’re probably only sick because you’re tired. [hahahaha!]

9. Are you going to answer my question?!

If you promise not to question my answer.

10. I heard that!

You were meant to.

It doesn’t surprise me.  You’re always hearing things. 😀

… those are just ten scenarios you can practice on.  Will provide more once I finish the book.🙂

Categories: General Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

