Home > Heartstrings > Elegy

Elegy

I want to cry

But no tears are falling;

I want to scream

But no voice is calling.

My heart is lonely

But no one’s coming;

I want to love

But the love is fading.

I had a dream

But the eyes are waking;

My soul is lost

And now I’m falling.

Nowhere to turn, nowhere to hide;

Life is gone and yet, I’m alive.

Sadness burns my heart and soul;

Mind and body no longer whole.

Universe lift me up, and never stop;

Until the Me you know … again will grow.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

