Home > Dream Symbolisms > Bracelets in Dreams

Bracelets in Dreams

A couple of nights ago, I had a dream where an old high school friend of mine [whom I haven't seen in ages since she moved to the States when we were in 2nd year high school], gave me two gold bracelets, one for each wrist.  She put them on my wrists, and she was really very happy to give them to me.  I remember admiring them on my wrists as she put them on me.

For those who have been following this blog, and those who know me [hehehe], you know that I like looking up the meaning of dream symbols just to see if they’re in sync with what’s going on in my life at the moment. :mrgreen:

So anyway, this is what I found out about the possible meaning of bracelets in dreams:

To see or wear a bracelet in your dream, refers to an expression of deep passion and fire. The dream also highlights your need to reach out to others. It is a sign that you need to rekindle old friendships and to call up an old friend that you haven’t heard from in awhile. http://www.dreammoods.com/dreamdictionary/b3.htm

To see in your dreams a bracelet encircling your arm, the gift of lover or friend, is assurance of an early marriage and a happy union. http://interpret-dreams.awardspace.com/interpret-dream-dictionary-b3.htm

- to have bracelet in dream; a secret love

- to receive bracelet; you are in love

http://www.mystery-of-dreams.com/lexicon.php?cat=0&start=75

The second interpretation had me guffawing, hehehe.  How can I have an early marriage when I’m already in my 30′s?!  Don’t you mean late marriage?!  Hahaha!!! :lol:

P.S. One of the bracelets looked something like the picture above — not exactly the same, but it’s the closest one I can find. ;)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

